Wednesday, May 27, 2015

List of High Ranking Government officials in Bangladesh once again disproves the claims of Hindutvadi forces

 Since August of 1947 when British India was split up, Hindutvadi forces have not given up on their dream for an united Hindu Rashtra that spans from Afghanistan in the west to Bangladesh in the east in which only Hindu religion will dominate as the code of law of the country and the faithful believers of other religions will be subdued to embrace the mythic Hindu way of life. As part of a very organized campaign, they claim that Hindu minorities are discriminated and face persecution inside Bangladesh.

In recent months I have written some articles in which I showed that the Hindu minorities in Bangladesh are much better placed than majority Muslims in the government sector of Bangladesh. This is a very well known fact. Nonetheless, in the midst of political ascendancy of the fascist Hindutvadi forces in the next-door India, some Hindu fanatics have often tried to smear the image of Bangladesh saying that Hindus are not getting their share and/or are discriminated. There is no truth to such false claims by Hindutvadi forces.

Here below is a list Additional Secretaries, published by the Ministry of Public Affairs, Govt. of Bangladesh, which shows that of the 22 high ranking individuals 14 of them, almost 64% are from the Hindu community. [Only 8 of the 22 are Muslims, who comprise roughly 90% of general population inside Bangladesh.] Mind that the Hindus make up less than 10 per cent of the Bangladeshi population. So, their much higher than usual representation with high ranking jobs (almost 7 times their proportionate share), let alone lower ranking jobs, once again defy the false claims of the Hindu fanatics. While traditionally Hindus have fared better in the job sector, it goes without saying that under Hasina government they are seeing a golden era inside Bangladesh!

১ জনাব মো আনোয়ারুল ইসলাম সিকদার , এনডিসি (২১১৯) বিশেষ ভারপ্রাপ্ত কর্মকর্তা (অতিরিক্ত সচিব) জনপ্রশাসন মন্ত্রনালয়
তপন কুমার কর্মকার (৩৪৩৯) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , অর্থ বিভাগ , অর্থ মন্ত্রনালয়
ড. রাখাল চন্দ্র বর্মন (৩৯৩২) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , স্বরাষ্ট্র মন্ত্রনালয়
৪ জনাব এ এস এম মাহবুবুল আলম (৩৫৫৩) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , তথ্য মন্ত্রনালয়
৫ জনাব মোখলেসুর রহমান (৩৫৯২) অতিরিক্ত সচিব ,নির্বাচন কমিশন সচিবালয়
৬ জনাব আব্দুর হকিম (৩৭১৬) অতিরিক্ত সচিব ) জনপ্রশাসন মন্ত্রনালয় সংযুক্ত
৭ জনাব ফয়েজ আহমেদ ভঁুইয়া ((৭১৮২) ওয়াকফ প্রশাসক, (অতিরিক্ত সচিব) ওয়াকফ প্রশাসকের কার্যালয় , ঢাকা
৮ জনাব মানবেন্দ্র ভৌমিক (৩৫৮৬) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , খাদ্য মন্ত্রনালয়
জনাব পুনাব্রত চেৌধুরী (৩৬১৬) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , ভুমি মন্ত্রনালয় সংযুক্ত
১০ জনাব নিখিল চন্দ্র দাস (২১৩৭) বিশেষ ভারপ্রাপ্ত কর্মকর্তা , অতিরিক্ত সচিব জনপ্রশাসন মন্ত্রনালয় সংযুক্ত
১১ জনাব জ্যোতির্ময় দত্ত (৪৫০৪) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , স্বরাষ্ট্র মন্ত্রনালয় , সংযুক্ত
১২ জনাব বেগম ইতি রানী পোদ্দার (৪৬৫৫) অতিরিক্ত সচিব বিজ্ঞান ও প্রযুক্তি মন্ত্রনালয় সংযুক্ত
১৩ জনাব অমিত কুমার বাউল ((৪৬৯৩) অতিরিক্ত সচিব, দুর্যোগ ও ত্রাণ মন্ত্রনালয় সংযুক্ত
১৪ জনাব এ এফ আমিন চেৌধুরী (৪৭৩৫) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , অর্থ বিভাগ , অর্থ মন্ত্রনালয় সংযুক্ত
১৫ জনাব অশোক কুমার বিশ্বাস ((৪৭৪৪) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , শিক্ষা মন্ত্রনালয় সংযুক্ত
১৬ জনাব সত্র ব্রত সাহা (৪৭৪৭) অতিরিক্ত সচিব, দুর্যোগ ব্যবস্থাপনা ও ত্রাণ মন্ত্রনালয় সংযুক্ত
১৭ জনাব সুশান্ত কুমার সাহা (৪৭৯০) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , তথ্য ও যোগায়োগ বিভাগে সংযুক্ত
১৮ জনাব কফিল উদ্দিন (৪৯০৩) বিশেষ ভারপ্রাপ্ত কর্মকর্তা , অতিরিক্ত সচিব জনপ্রশাসন মন্ত্রনালয়
১৯ বেগম তন্দ্রা শিকদার (৪৯৭২) বিশেষ ভারপ্রাপ্ত কর্মকর্তা , অতিরিক্ত সচিব জনপ্রশাসন মন্ত্রনালয়
২০ বেগম কে এফ এম পারভিন আকতার (৫০২৭) অতিরিক্ত সচিব , মুক্তিযুদ্ধ বিষয়ক মন্ত্রনালয়
২১ জনাব সুধাকর দত্ত (৭২৯৪) বিশেষ ভারপ্রাপ্ত কর্মকর্তা , অতিরিক্ত সচিব জনপ্রশাসন মন্ত্রনালয়
২২ জনাব জ্ঞান রঞ্জন শীল (৭২৮৯) পরিচালক (অতি: সচিব) বাংলাদেশ অভ্যন্তরীণ নেৌ-পরিবহন কর্পরেশন ,ঢাকা
You can view the list also by clicking here.

No comments:

Post a Comment